top of page
  • Writer's pictureWoodlands Woodstock

Join The Woodstock!

Om Shanbhag December 11, 2020


The Woodlands Secondary School was imposing and intimidating when I first visited. The Grade 8 Open House was painfully scripted. Once I got bored, I checked the bag of flyers that we were given at the door and pulled out a copy of the Woodlands Woodstock.


In those 10 pages, I saw life at the Woodlands. Pages full of information on Prefects, SAC, and International Bazaar flooded my vision. I saw students, teachers, and a Ram, all happily posing for the camera. I saw clubs and teams working together at competitions. But what I really saw within those pages was myself.


Almost 4 years later, a highschool senior and executive member of Woodstock, I write this article. In case you’ve never heard of the Woodstock, it's the school newspaper, reporting on clubs, events, and various school achievements throughout the year. Now, full disclaimer: I want you to join Woodstock.


Personally, I had a great experience in Woodstock and I hope to make your time with Woodstock just as incredible. That being said, reporting on the events in our school has never been more important. Many students are stuck inside their homes, detached from the school community. If you choose to help out, you can help other Woods kids read about current school events and learn more about what’s going on in the Woodlands.


Opportunities at the Woodstock are varied this year, with the main focus continuing to be articles, but we’re also hoping to experiment with some fun and games. We hope to integrate crosswords and comics which, as you probably know, are newspaper staples. If you’d like to write articles, create some fun content, or just try to discover your interests, feel free to join Woodstock today!



44 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page